+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Slow User CP???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Boston
    Age
    26
    Posts
    11,083
    Thanks
    3,723
    Thanked: 3,598 (2,425 Posts)
    Rep Power
    287

    Slow User CP???

    Whenever I click on User CP and it goes to the main page with all of the karma and repuatation stuff, it takes a long time and my internet freezes up for a split second and then it shows up and after that it's fine.

    Is it just because it's such a long page with so much on it or is there something wrong with my laptop? Does anyone else encounter this?


    Thank you to BRITTANY from c-u.org

    ^It's for a contest... click??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Age
    32
    Posts
    7,843
    Thanks
    1,412
    Thanked: 4,869 (2,523 Posts)
    Rep Power
    407
    Yeah, the same thing happens to me. It drives me crazy, haha. I don't know why it happens though.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Mexico
    Age
    28
    Posts
    11,977
    Thanks
    2,729
    Thanked: 5,094 (2,988 Posts)
    Rep Power
    335
    Yea, it happens to me everytime I check it as well! Hehe since its happened I try to chek my User CP as little as possible :-X
    - D A V E -






  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    England <3
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,268
    Thanks
    745
    Thanked: 2,076 (1,369 Posts)
    Rep Power
    182
    Pretty sure it's because it now shows a lot more of your 'thank yous' which is why it slows down.
    COOCHIE COOCHIE
    COOCH COOCH COOCH

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Neil For This Useful Post:

    Gretch (07-24-2007)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    The Big D
    Age
    33
    Posts
    9,658
    Thanks
    3,838
    Thanked: 4,239 (2,705 Posts)
    Rep Power
    394
    Haha I knew this thread was coming eventually. its definately because of the thanks, its a massive amount of things to show on one page, but I personally don't mind waiting the extra 3 or 4 seconds.

    Are you on dial up Gretch?

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Cleve For This Useful Post:

    Gretch (07-24-2007)

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    35,541
    Thanks
    3,231
    Thanked: 4,243 (3,159 Posts)
    Rep Power
    545
    Yep same thing happens to me! Sometimes the page goes totally white too but it works eventually.

  9. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Algeria
    Age
    27
    Posts
    23,483
    Thanks
    696
    Thanked: 1,527 (1,155 Posts)
    Rep Power
    384
    it happens to me too when I let it load, but I usually click the "stop" button, before it loads completely, so I don't have this problem anymore ..



  10. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Boston
    Age
    26
    Posts
    11,083
    Thanks
    3,723
    Thanked: 3,598 (2,425 Posts)
    Rep Power
    287
    Quote Originally Posted by Cleve View Post
    Are you on dial up Gretch?
    Haha sorry for not replying to this sooner, I forgot I made this thread right before I went to soccer camp.

    But no, I don't have dial-up. I have Comcast Digital Cable and it's usually super-fast.

    Also recently whenever I try to edit posts that little circle thing with the lights twirling around sits there and spins forever (I've let it sit there about 15 minutes at the most) and it never fixes my post, so I usually give up. Does that happen to anyone else?


    Thank you to BRITTANY from c-u.org

    ^It's for a contest... click??

  11. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    4,991
    Thanks
    3,619
    Thanked: 1,792 (1,239 Posts)
    Rep Power
    179
    When I was using IE and clicked on my User CP, it simply didn't show that page and went to the main page instead, everytime. Now that I'm using Firefox (*Scott grins*) it shows the side bar (on the left) but no info in the middle, just a blank space. Weirrrrrrd. Someone knows why that might be? I can't check my User CP since ages ago!

  12. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    35,541
    Thanks
    3,231
    Thanked: 4,243 (3,159 Posts)
    Rep Power
    545
    Quote Originally Posted by Gretch View Post
    Haha sorry for not replying to this sooner, I forgot I made this thread right before I went to soccer camp.

    But no, I don't have dial-up. I have Comcast Digital Cable and it's usually super-fast.

    Also recently whenever I try to edit posts that little circle thing with the lights twirling around sits there and spins forever (I've let it sit there about 15 minutes at the most) and it never fixes my post, so I usually give up. Does that happen to anyone else?
    YES! Bloomin' heck I though that was just me. Sometimes it just happens with a normal quick reply and then I just go to advanced post and it works then. With the editing thing I just copy and refresh normally but yeah it can be really annoying.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts