+ Reply to Thread

Thread: What are your New Years resolutions for 2012?

Thanks

What are your New Years resolutions for 2012?

Mine are:
    Work on my telephone communication skills
    Move to an apartment close to my job
    Do more stuff in my spare time
    Get a new makeover
    Lose 30-35 lbs

List yours now.

Thanks
    -Be better with my money... this is my first year living in an off-campus apartment and between scholarships, loans, and the money I make at my part-time jobs, it's been a challenge for me to allocate my money well (since before, when I was in a dorm, I just a flat fee I had to pay for my living expenses using my loans and scholarships, and didn't have additional payments for utilities... even though I'm paying a LOT less living off-campus now, trying to balance all of the money stuff within my own account/completely separate from my college and its billing system has been tough)

-Run and workout more. I've always been a major runner and good about working out, but the past 6 months or so I haven't been as good about it. I've been so crazy busy that I haven't gained any weight, but I just feel lazy and not as healthy when I don't workout!

-Read and learn to play guitar with my spare time. I did alright with that this past semester because I had a LOT of free time, but it's going to be more of a challenge next semester when I'm busier, to sit down and read a book when my roommates will probably be watching 5 hours of Cupcake Wars a day.

-Try to get out there and meet more guys/go on dates. I love all of my guy friends but I'm definitely at a place where I need to meet some guys that aren't in the friend zone or aren't affiliated with the last guy I dated, and most of the guys I see and hang out with fall in one of those two categories lol.

Thank you to BRITTANY from c-u.org

^It's for a contest... click??

Thanks
    I never really make them but in the new year I want to start searching more for a full time job.

Thanks